My College Experience (day 3) *Fish*

I got to college 15 minutes early! (Yes!) 

So this week was fish… I have never touched a fish before really… The eyes… The slime… The smell… Not exactly something you want to touch but I did it! We worked on a four different fish;

  • Plaice
  • Salmon
  • Trout
  • hakeAs our teacher chef was talking about the fish as he had one in his hand and waving about when he was talking fresh sea jelly was splodging about the place. D:  He showed us how to cut the fillets out of the fish and we went off to give it a try our self…. 

 

  • Fillet
  • Skin
  • Bone

Presented for proof;

  • Delice
  • Paupiette22091417_10212952931605763_688286697_n
  • Goujon
  • Tronçon
  • Darne
  • Fillets
  • Suprême

22093602_10212952931765767_510455104_n

 

 

 

The good thing was I got praises and good feedback about my knife skills so I feel good. 🙂

Next week is meat!

Thanks for reading.

x Emz x

Author: Emzy

I am an ambitious, forward-thinking and creative 30+ mum, who is also shy, opinionated and can be socially awkward at times. I try to be as honest, open and kind as I can in life but I have had to make some hard decisions along the way - which has in turn made me stronger and wiser each time. I have been blogging on and off since 2017 and I hope to create a better consistency with it moving forward. Stick around and keep a look out for more from me as I continue to grow, self-develop and be a better version of myself. If you happen to come across my blog and actually like and follow it thank you very much. :D

Leave a comment

nijntje & The Bear

Dragons, Warriors and rabbits - The complex simplicity of my freedom under His domination.

Crazy Lady In My Head

Letting that lady out for a while

Her Reason

For Young Woman

Decent reads

Words with emotion

Dee's Dating Diary

Delivering Need-To-Know Dating Advice!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Tiny Rubies

Among the wild words

Chasing Quotes

...quotes in progress.

Mummanopoly

Mumma playing the game of life to win 💋

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf

Mrs. Twinkle

My Wonderful Little World

THE COZY HOME CHRONICLES

Cultivating coziness one idea and project at a time

Life With Karla

lifestyle & books

SouL SpeakS

He started Writing, The paper started speaking...

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

My Life an Online Diary

Just a few words motivation for you and some advice for me :)

sanctificationandspitup.wordpress.com/

Finding God's goodness in the everyday moments of motherhood

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Single Mums Diary

Single Mum To One Beautiful Boy, Trying Our Best To Make It On Our Own

That middle class girl

The winner of hearts!

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Cascadia Legends and Poetry

I'm a poet and fictional story writer. I hope you enjoy reading my poems and stories as much as I enjoy writing them.

zainabkhansite

when the going gets tough, start writing.

From Narnia to Neverland

creative activities from a 20-something finding her place in the world

This is not a diet

New life who dis?

Living off Leesh

a word girl on a quest for vitality

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

a latte style

MAYBE SHES BORN WITH IT, MAYBE ITS CAFFEINE

CURIO

Because its worth your curiosity.........

MyYellowApron

Anchor your senses. Rejoice in food.

schoolrunfitmum

Mummy of two getting fit on the school run

chunkyrunner41dotcom

Blog of an overweight 41 year old Mum who decided to start running.....

MyselfAndJake

Being a young parent means I met you a little early, But it also means I get to love you a little longer!

Life, love and bollocks

Built by life, driven by dreams

When Women Inspire

Inspiring Women in Business, Health & Lifestyle